Prostitution & Solicitation Charges in Fort Worth
Call an Experienced Fort Worth Sex Crimes Lawyer Now
The state of Texas expressly prohibits financial transfer or gain in exchange
for sex or sexual acts, otherwise known as prostitution. The laws surrounding
these charges are very strict as the sale does not need to take place—merely
offering to buy or sell sex is enough to warrant a criminal conviction.
If you are charged with prostitution or solicitation of a prostitute, you
could be facing serious charges that may impact you for the rest of your
life. Retaining the services of a skilled Fort Worth
sex crimes attorney is vital to help you protect your name and your future.
The experienced legal team at
Jerry Loftin & Associates have helped numerous clients from all around the Fort Worth area with
their criminal defense cases, including various sex crime charges. Our
attorneys understand that in many cases their clients are good people
caught in the wrong circumstances, and they work hard to represent them
both in and out of the courtroom. Our team has earned numerous legal honors,
including being named the Top Criminal Attorney in Fort Worth by
Fort Worth Texas Magazine for five consecutive years.
Call Jerry Loftin & Associates at (817) 591-7850 today and secure our
top-rated criminal defense advocacy services.
Prostitution & Solicitation Penalties
Prostitution and Solicitation are both considered sex crimes in Texas,
meaning they are very heavily prosecuted. At Jerry Loftin & Associates,
we are fully aware of the serious nature of these accusations, which is
why we handle each case with the utmost discretion and professionalism,
aggressively defending each of our clients to the best of our ability.
Prostitution or Solicitation is considered a Class B misdemeanor, which
may carry the following penalties:
- Fine of up to $2,000
- Up to 180 days in jail
- Permanent criminal record
- Possible requirement to register as a sex offender
These charges can be augmented under a number of circumstances. If you
are a repeat offender, your charges could increase to a Class A misdemeanor,
or even a state jail felony if you are convicted three or more times.
Additionally, it is a third-degree felony to solicit or engage in prostitution
with a minor between the ages of 14 and 18, and a second-degree felony
to engage with a minor younger than 14.
If you are facing prostitution or solicitation charges don’t wait.
Contact Jerry Loftin & Associates for a
free case evaluation today.